4 Point Inspection

  • 1 hour
  • Review Pricing Page

Service Description

A Four (4) Point inspection is often required when obtaining a new homeowner's insurance policy, or when renewing an existing policy. Four (4) Point requirements will vary from carrier to carrier usually starting at 30 years or older. Four (4) Point inspections consists of a limited visual survey of the following: Heating/Air conditioning system Roof Electrical Plumbing After Hurricane Andrew, Insurance Companies in Florida started to encourage home owners to make their homes safer and reduce insurance claims. Today, most if not all of the insurance companies and JUA (Joint Underwriting Association) request or require Four Point Inspections for homes older than 30 years *It is important to remember that this is a limited visual inspection and does not replace a home inspection.

Contact Details